Skip to content

What Discontentment has Taught Me

October 23, 2012

Recently, I was given the privilege of leading one of our women’s weekly Bible studies at our church in Lancaster. We’re studying different women of the Bible, and I led a discussion on the great Israelite prophetess, Miriam (sister to Moses).

While the majority of what I shared came directly from Miriam’s story, the last third of the talk I share some of Reed’s story. I would be honored if you took half an hour to listen to God’s word and His transforming work in my life. You can access the audio here and then click on “Fall 2012 Lesson 3: Miriam.”

This represents the first time I’ve led a women’s Bible study as well as the first time I publicly shared with a live audience some of our journey with Reed. So, if I sound a teensy bit nervous, you’ll understand why!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

